St Michael’s Church was built in 1817 to replace a small 15th century chapel. A gallery was added at the west end in 1825 and the small chancel was added to the east end in 1896. The picture shows the view from the gallery.
The fine Jacobean pulpit probably came from the original chapel. The large tapestry behind the pulpit is based on the painting “The Descent from the Cross” by Peter Paul Ruebens.